Rx

Regulatory

Systèmes de gestion de l'information réglementaire (RIMS)

Avantages d'un système de gestion de l'information réglementaire

Différents pays appliquent différentes réglementations et normes, faisant de la gestion de l'information réglementaire (RIM) le plus grand défi en matière de réglementation, de soumissions et de professionnels de la qualité dans les entreprises du secteur des sciences de la vie. Les exigences sont juste assez différentes d’un marché à l’autre pour créer de la confusion et accumuler une documentation considérable.

MasterControl Regulatory Excellence, une solution RIM basée sur le cloud, intègre la gestion de contenu à des fonctionnalités d'enregistrement et de soumission afin de simplifier les envois mondiaux et d'accélérer la mise sur le marché.

Ressources Gratuites

Sélectionnez toutes les ressources que vous souhaitez télécharger

Un système RIM électronique robuste est essentiel pour vous aider à atteindre les objectifs suivants :

  • Une source unique de vérité :

    Un système automatisé garantira que les utilisateurs du monde entier utiliseront la documentation actuelle approuvée, car ils l'utiliseront à partir de la même source centralisée.

  • Transparence des processus :

    La visibilité des projets d'enregistrement de produits est cruciale pour les entreprises qui soumettent des soumissions pour plusieurs produits et marchés. Un système électronique assure la transparence et la capacité de suivre des documents, des tâches et des délais d'une manière qu'un système manuel ne pourrait jamais.

  • Simplifier la granularité des réglementations mondiales :

    Chaque pays ou région a ses propres exigences pour différents produits réglementés. Bien que de nombreuses similitudes utilisent les mêmes informations sur le produit, il existe également des nuances distinctes. Un système RIM automatisé peut aider à simplifier le flux de travail et les tâches des utilisateurs malgré la granularité des réglementations.

  • Processus connectés:

    Il est courant que les entreprises investissent dans plusieurs systèmes qui ne peuvent pas «se parler», ce qui signifie que les équipes qui les utilisent ne peuvent pas non plus travailler ensemble de manière efficace. Une RIM intégrée serait capable de connecter différents processus et leurs utilisateurs.

  • Dépôts normalisés :

    De nombreuses entreprises qui s'accrochent à un système sur papier se retrouvent avec des dépôts de soumission incohérents, sujets à des erreurs et à des non-conformités. Un système automatisé peut standardiser les soumissions avec des modèles et garantir la cohérence des dépôts dans toutes les zones géographiques.

MasterControl Regulatory Excellence peut vous aider

MasterControl fournira à votre entreprise un système RIM robuste et évolutif pour vous aider à lancer des dispositifs médicaux, des produits pharmaceutiques ou d'autres produits réglementés dans le monde entier. Le système dotera vos utilisateurs des outils adéquats pour relever les défis du marché mondial en matière d’enregistrement et de soumission.

  • Plate-forme automatisée : Plutôt que de conserver des informations réglementaires volumineuses sur des serveurs électroniques ou des copies papier, automatisez votre système RIM pour gagner en efficacité et améliorer votre contrôle et votre suivi des documents et des délais.
  • Soumissions simplifiées :Grâce à l’automatisation, MasterControl simplifie la compilation, le routage, la révision et l’approbation du contenu. La planification des soumissions sera intégrée à la gestion complète du cycle de vie des documents pour un flux de travail plus efficace.
  • Soumissions ponctuelles : MasterControl vous aidera à suivre toutes les modifications apportées aux projets, à signaler les retards et les goulots d'étranglement et à alerter les utilisateurs des expirations ou des échéances d'enregistrement à venir. Cela vous donnera la souplesse nécessaire pour répondre aux problèmes en temps voulu lors des soumissions dans les délais.
  • Assurer la conformité avant la soumission : De nombreuses entreprises sous-traitent le processus de soumission actuel à un fournisseur ou exportent leur dossier vers un autre système pour le soumettre. Avec MasterControl, vous pouvez générer, gérer et finaliser tout le contenu pour vous assurer de la conformité avant de choisir l'un ou l'autre.
  • Reporting puissant : Améliorez la planification du portefeuille et des projets avec les puissants outils d’analyse et de reporting de MasterControl. Des rapports réguliers vous aideront à anticiper les tendances et à planifier vos futures itérations de produits.
  • Gestion du cycle de vie robuste : MasterControl permet aux utilisateurs d'atteindre l'excellence des processus tout au long du cycle de développement du produit avec les bons outils sur une plate-forme unique.

Chat

Regulatory Information Management

Different countries enforce different regulations and standards, making regulatory information management (RIM) the biggest challenge for regulatory affairs, submissions, and quality professionals in life science companies. The requirements are just dissimilar enough from market to market to create confusion and accumulate massive documentation.

MasterControl Regulatory Excellence, a cloud-based RIM solution, integrates content management with registration and submission capabilities to simplify global submissions and accelerate time to market.

Benefits of a Regulatory Information Management

Provide your regulatory and submission personnel with the essential tools for content collection, dossier management, and document lifecycle management on a single platform.

  • Efficient RIM: Improve efficiency by automating the collection and management of regulatory content and data, including design concepts, prototypes, and design and technical files.
  • Increased Collaboration: Harmonize regulatory and quality processes for better collaboration between the teams managing those processes and increased productivity.
  • Streamlined Global Submissions: If you are registering products in multiple countries, management of dossier and technical documents will be easier with the help of a global checklist template designed to mirror regulatory pathways.
  • Centralized Platform: Centralize content and data under one platform for a single source of truth accessible to all stakeholders regardless of geographic location.
  • Continuous Project Management: An automated RIM system provides continuous monitoring and updates of every registration project, from start to finish.
Watch Related Videos
Download Free Resources

Results of Good Regulatory Information Management

To successfully introduce your medical devices, medicines, and other regulated products worldwide, you need a RIM system that will help ensure regulatory compliance and product quality and increase efficiency to accelerate time to market.

A robust electronic RIM system is crucial to help you attain the following:

A Single Source of Truth:
An automated system will ensure that users across the globe will be using current, approved documentation because they will be pulling it from the same centralized source.

Transparency of Processes:
The visibility of product registration projects is crucial for companies making submissions for multiple products and markets. An electronic system provides transparency and the capability to track documents, tasks, and deadlines in a way that a manual system never could.

Simplify Granularity of Global Regulations:
Every country or region has its own requirements for different regulated products. While there are many similarities using the same product information, there are also distinct nuances. An automated RIM system can help simplify the workflow and users’ tasks despite the granularity of regulations.

Connected Processes:
It’s common for companies to invest in multiple systems that can’t “talk” to each other, which means the teams running those systems can’t work together efficiently either. An integrated RIM would be able to connect different processes and their users.

Standardized Filings:
Many companies who cling to a paper-based system end up with inconsistent submission filings, which are prone to errors and noncompliance. An automated system can standardize submissions with templates and ensure consistent filings across geographic locations.

How MasterControl Regulatory Excellence Can Help You

MasterControl will provide your organization with a robust and scalable RIM system to help you launch medical devices, pharmaceuticals, or other regulated products throughout the world. The system will equip your users with the right tools to meet the registration and submission challenges of the global market head on.

Automated Platform:
Instead of keeping massive regulatory information in electronic servers or hard copy, automate your RIM system to increase efficiency and improve your control and tracking of documents and timelines.

Streamlined Submissions:
Through automation, MasterControl simplifies the compilation, routing, review and approval of content. Submission planning will be integrated with full document lifecycle management for a more efficient workflow.

Timely Submissions:
MasterControl will help you track down any changes in projects, flag down any delays and bottlenecks, and alert users to upcoming registration expirations or deadlines. It will give you the agility to respond to issues in a timely manner for on-schedule submissions.

Ensure Compliance Before Submission:
Many companies outsource the actual submission process to a vendor or export their dossier to another system for submission. With MasterControl, you can generate, manage, and finalize all content to ensure compliance before doing either one.

Powerful Reporting:
Improve portfolio and project planning with MasterControl’s powerful analytics and reporting tools. Regular reports will help you anticipate trends and plan for future product iterations.

Robust Lifecycle Management:
MasterControl empowers users to achieve process excellence throughout the product development lifecycle with the right tools on a single platform.

Learn More about MasterControl Regulatory Excellence

For more information about MasterControl’s solutions for regulatory professionals, contact a MasterControl representative today.